• Give
  • Subscribe
    Fill out the info below to sign up for our E-Newsletter.

Board Roster

Staff

Brenda Thomson
Executive Director

Extension 22
bthomson@azhumanities.org
Cell: 602-315-5860

Ellie Hutchison
Programs Manager

Extension 26
ehutchison@azhumanities.org
Cell:480-720-0099

Samantha Anderson
Grants Manager

Extension 25
sanderson@azhumanities.org
Cell: 602-359-3382

Marilyn Murphy
Marketing & Communications Coordinator

Extension 24
mmurphy@azhumanities.org
Cell: 480-459-8385

Dyadira Fajardo
Programs & Grants Assistant

Extension 23
dfajardo@azhumanities.org
Cell: 623-845-2213

Missy Shackelford
Office Administrator

Extension 29
mshackelford@azhumanities.org
Cell: 602-316-1110

 

Board

Regi Adams
Direct Energy Manager of Knowledge Management
3250 S. Arizona Ave. #1043
Chandler, AZ 85248
regiadams@gmail.com

Andrea Ahmed
Tohono O’odham Nation Director of Recreation
P.O. Box 837 Sells, AZ 85634
Cell: 520-203-6369
dreaoahmed@msn.com

Dr. Barbara A. Baderman, Chairman
Life Long Learning Solutions 
President
25508 N. 50h Dr. (Home)
Phoenix, AZ 85083
Cell: 602-717-3253
Home: 623-582-0767
LLLdocbarb@gmail.com

Gail Bradley
Northern Trust
Vice President
2398 E. Camelback Rd. #400 (Business)
Phoenix, AZ 85016
8989 N. Gainey Center Dr. #209 (Home)
Scottsdale, AZ 85258
Office: 480-607-7601
grb1@ntrs.com

Dr. Lydia Breunig
UofA – College of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Director of Outreach & Special Projects
Douglass Bldg 200W
Tucson, AZ 85721
Office: 520-626-3886
lydiab@email.arizona.edu

Ryan Bruce
The Bisbee Radio Project, Inc.
Executive Director
503 H. Laundry Hill PO Box 821
Bisbee, AZ 85603
Cell: 520-227-6547
ryanjbruce@yahoo.com

Evan Burks, Treasurer
AB Staffing Solutions, LLC
President
2680 S. Val Vista Dr. Bldg. 10 #152 (Business)
Gilbert, AZ 85295
Office: 480-719-7271
Home: 480-839-0120
Cell: 602-882-0184
evan@abstaffing.com

Tina Clark
Yuma Crossing National Heritage Area
Archaeologist/ Historian/ Curator
180 W. 1st St. (Business)
Yuma, AZ 85364
Office: 928-373-5194
Home: 928-783-3530
Cell: 928-210-3328
Tina.clark@yumaaz.gov

Dr. Julie Codell
Arizona State University, School of Art
Professor, Art History and Film
MC 1505 (Office)
Tempe, AZ 85287-1505
Office: 480-965-3400 (no summertime use)
1316 E. McNair Dr. (Home-preferred)
Tempe, AZ 85283
Home: 602-405-2940
Julie.codell@asu.edu

 

Anne Doyle, Secretary
508 W. Tombstone Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Cell: 928-607-2066
annecdoyle@hotmail.com

Dr. Sharonah Fredrick
Arizona State University
Arizona Center for Medieval & Renaissance Studies
Assistant Director
Anthropologist: Colonial Southwest and Latin America
Box 874402 (Office)
Tempe, AZ 85281
Office: 480-965-4661
Sharonah.fredrick@asu.edu
101 W. 5th St. Apt. #1022 (Home-preferred)
Tempe, AZ  85281
Cell: 718-514-0171
ixqiq7@gmail.com (preferred)

 

 

Rita Hamilton
Phoenix Public Library
City Librarian
1076 E. Shangri La Rd. (Home)
Phoenix, AZ 85020
Office: 602-262-7930
Home: 602-284-3214
ritah3@hotmail.com

Randall Rodman Holdridge
604 S. Third Ave. (Home)
Tucson, AZ 85701
Home: 520-670-9570
rholdridge@dakotacom.net

Dana A. Jamison, MD
Southwest Center for Orthopaedics &
Sports Medicine,PC
President
9393 N. 90th St. #102-130 (Office-preferred)
Scottsdale, AZ 85258
Cell: 602-361-1191
7158 E. Caballo Circle (Home)
Paradise Valley, AZ 85253
swcosm@aol.com
ajamcrew@aol.com (preferred)

Dr. George Justice, At Large
Arizona State University – College Liberal & Sciences
Dean of Humanities
PO Box 876505
Tempe, AZ 85287-6505
Office: 480-965-5546
Cell: 602-639-2174
George.justice@asu.edu

Dr. Laurel Kimball
Phoenix Philanthropy Group
Founding Principal
4221 E. Palo Verde Dr. (Home)
Phoenix, AZ 85018
Cell: 602-412-7779
kimball@phoenixphilanthropy.com

Mary Lu Nunley
1502 E. Osborn Rd. #111 (Home)
Phoenix, AZ 85014
Cell: 520-603-4204
mlnunley111@gmail.com

Edgar R. Olivo, Vice Chairman
Business Development Strategist & Master Business Trainer
Compass Career and Business Solutions
President
PO Box 13057 (Business)
Phoenix, AZ 85002
Office: 480-628-7459
edgar@compasscbs.com

Eshe Pickett
Intel Corporation
Cloud Automation Engineer
3611 W. Carla Vista Dr.
Chandler, AZ 85226
Cell: 773-550-0503
Home:  480-275-6404
Office:  480-554-8167
eshe.n.pickett@alum.northwestern.edu

Albert Monreal Quihuis
Author
PO Box 8100 (Business)
Chandler, AZ 85246
Office: 602-615-1850
aquihuis@msn.com

Jaclyn Roessel
Heard Museum
Education and Public Programs Director
2301 N. Central Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85004
Office: 602-251-0244
Cell: 480-980-7214
jmroessel@heard.org

Dr. Maire Simington,  Past Chairman
Banner Health Senior Director, Physician Resources/ Care Management Services
5055 E. Yucca St. (Home)
Scottsdale, AZ 85254
Office: 602-747-4866
Home: 602-494-9560
maire.simington@bannerhealth.com

Dianna Soe Myint
16211 N. 63rd Pl. (Home) Scottsdale, AZ 85254
Home: 480-998-7162
dsmseminars@cox.net

Dr. Christine Szuter
Amerind Foundation, Inc.
Executive Director
P.O. Box 400
Dragoon, AZ 85609
Office: 520-586-3666, ext. 14
Cell: 520-686-1100
Home: 520-850-3006
cszuter@amerind.org 

 

Emerson G. Yearwood
Cable One, Inc.
Associate General Counsel &
Director of Regulatory Affairs
210 E. Earll Drive (Office-preferred)
Phoenix, AZ 85012-2626
Office: 602-364-6195
emerson.yearwood@cableone.biz
2431 W. Carter Rd.
Phoenix, AZ 85041
Home: 602-618-4940
emanu11@hotmail.com